Posted by: Sam Tanner | January 18, 2011

Memories from photographs: why we need them

When I’m feeling down and out I usually start looking at cheap deals to get out of the country or dream about my next escape route. However, when that’s just not possible I look towards photos from my travels in order to propel me to when I’m at my most happiest – exploring somewhere fabulous.

I may be feeling low and sick of the British winter but the prints I have hanging around the flat of volcano craters, idyllic sunsets and beaches make me smile whenever I walk past them.

For me it’s important to capture images of the best times in order to relive them when things aren’t necessarily going your way. At the time of writing this the sun is beginning to set and will gradually throw some pretty colours in through the patio doors. This is just one of the thoughts that puts a smile across my face. The below photo is another:

Responses

  1. I think my pictures are my most prized possessions!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

